For food allergies and dietary restrictions, please review this list.
Monosodium Glutamate (MSG) – in child’s cheese sauce, chicken taco meat, chicken enchilada, gravy, and ranch dressing. Avoid piñata plate, veggie deluxe, chicken deluxe, gravy, and ranch dressing.
Soy – in beef and chicken base, enchilada sauce, Mexican rice, sour cream sauce, child’s cheese sauce, brown chili, chicken fajitas, gravy, ranch dressing, and guacamole. All fried items are fried in soybean oil.
Flour (gluten) – flour (gluten) is in almost every product we prepare. A customer allergic to all flour products can eat beef fajitas if we substitute corn tortillas for the flour tortillas (chicken fajitas contain a wheat product).
Peanuts – possibly in prebreaded items (chicken tenders, chicken fried steak, and chicken fried chicken). We do not use peanut oil.
Dairy – (we would need to watch out for cross-contamination) customers can order #2 with no cheese on taco; fajitas without sour cream; taco salad without cheese or sour cream; fried steak or fried chicken breast without gravy and no ranch dressing on salad; pollo plate; and amigo burger without cheese.
Vegetarians – our offerings would depend on the specific restrictions of their diet. They can have a veggie deluxe, for example, if they simply must avoid animal flesh. If they cannot eat any animal product, we can serve them a taco salad without meat (most all of our products contain beef or chicken base and beans contain bacon fat). Vegans cannot eat dairy, so then the taco salad would have to be served without meat, sour cream or cheese. All tortilla products we purchase have vegetable or soybean oil (no animal fat).
Eggs – eggs are in mayonnaise, so customers with egg allergies need to avoid guacamole and ranch dressing.
Latex – all items are prepared by employees wearing latex gloves, so these customers cannot have any food prepared here.